Breckenridge For Your Next Ski

Breckenridge skiing Reviews


Breck has the best skiing and night life with a cozy town feel. I would put Breck as my second favorite resort with Whistler being my number one. Vail isn't to shabby, but has a hefty price tag and lacks the night life that Breck offers.

1. Whistler, Canada
2. Breck, CO
3. Vail, CO
4. Canyons, Utah
5. Steamboat, CO

By: pdarmody | 5 / 5 | 3 years ago

One simply cannot describe Breckenridge without alluding to the divine. A veritable cornucopia of extended lifts and runs, Breckenridge manages to cater to the elite skier, with a sublime array of bowls and tree runs, while simultaneously cradling and accommodating the novice in her soft, powdery bosom.

Much can be said about the town of Breckenridge as well. Take my advice: Go to Eric's, order the wings, and play skee-ball.

By: Bocker99 | 5 / 5 | 2 years ago

Breckenridge is probably one of the closest ski resorts to Denver. It is easy access from the freeway and the views of the mountain while driving in are spectacular. Breck is a must visit place in both the winter and the summer if you are in the area. The town is still lively in the summer and even more in the winter. The ski resort offer a great variety of runs and terrain. The newly added Peak 6 adds even more to the already large resort. Overall there isn't really anything bad to say about it!

By: mark1538 | 5 / 5 | 2 years ago

Visited 2-27-2014 to 3-5-2014 with 6 other family members for the Mardi Gras Holiday from New Orleans, LA. Stayed at Crystal Peak Lodge on Peak 7 and loved it. We last went to Breckenridge 30 years ago and it has expanded tremendously. We have already made plans to go back to Breckenridge for Thanksgiving 2014 and Mardi Gras 2015.
It was so much fun that we cannot wait to go back.
Mark R.

By: kjhennegen | 5 / 5 | 3 years ago

Breckenridge boasts fantastic runs for everyone, from beginners to experts. While it is the priciest pass I've purchased ($118/day if you buy 3+ days), it was also one of the best ski trips I've taken. The town itself is enchanting, a quintessential winter wonderland. Colorful wood buildings, adorned with bright lights and topped with snow, line main street. Here, you'll find a great variety or restaurants and souvenir shops, candy stores and bars, all within walking distance of the mountain and the majority of accommodations. I would absolutely return to Breck and recommend it highly to others

By: Ken2234 | 5 / 5 | 3 years ago

Went on March 20th - 24th. Rode breck, bever creek and a night session at keystone. I liked breck the most but I have to say my review is kinda biased. This was my first mid west ski trip. I come from a small 700 vert ice sheet here in NY. I will say this though, the ice I ride on daily is pretty much non existent out west. I was able to do things I never thought possible, such as bombing steppe glades. You guys are lucky. Cant wait to go back in 2014

By: livielooloo17 | 5 / 5 | 3 years ago

I love this resort more than any other! Breckenridge has it all. The gorgeous town really made my trip! The atmosphere is just everything you'd want. The staff and people are all so nice and easy going. Now to get to the skiing! I really like Breck because they have trails for all type of skiers! Now with the new peak 6 there are even more trails. They also offer lessons and a kid center for little ones to learn which is convenient. The crowds are also very manageable. I went the first week in January and there was no problem with the crowds. I would definitely recommend Breckenridge. Breck is number 1!

By: Brian Rasicot | 5 / 5 | 6 months ago

Fun mountain, fun town.

Really enjoyed the stay and the skiing was great. Doesn't have the huge bowls of Vail or Winter Park, but would, and hope to, return again. Conditions were excellent as well as access. Only issue I can think of was the ticket line and the lift lines at the bottom.

By: Andrew Goodrum | 5 / 5 | 3 years ago

Year after year, Breckenridge never seems to disappoint. They had a lot of snow this year! Simply love it!

By: Alysia Dupuy | 5 / 5 | 3 years ago

Had never even heard of Breckenridge, as it is overshadowed in the west coaster's mind by Vail, which sits about an hour away. However, this mountain blew my expectations out of the water. It's huge, has plenty of solid blue runs for intermediate to advanced enjoyment and beautiful views from a multitude of unique peaks. Very fun to navigate, great snow, and lovely little town. Loved it!



Share this article





Related Posts


Peak 9 Breckenridge Lodging
Peak 9 Breckenridge Lodging

Latest Posts
Breckenridge Ski Resort Reviews
Breckenridge…
Breckenridge has a lot going for it…
Breckenridge skiing Reviews
Breckenridge…
Breck has the best skiing and night life…
Restaurant, Breckenridge, CO
Restaurant, Breckenridge…
Cuisines: American, Contemporary American…
Best breakfast in Breckenridge
Best breakfast…
Brunch. It’s half breakfast, half lunch…
Breckenridge half day Pass
Breckenridge…
Looking for lift tickets for your ski…
Search
Featured posts
  • Peak 9 Breckenridge Lodging
  • bed and breakfast in breckenridge colorado
  • Cabins to Rentals in Breckenridge CO
  • Vacation Homes Breckenridge
  • Holiday Inn Breckenridge CO
  • Breckenridge the Village
  • Breckenridge Ski Resort Reviews
  • Little Mountain Lodge, Breckenridge
  • Breckenridge Vacation Deals
Copyright © 2018 l www.snowflakebase.com. All rights reserved.